Where outsourcing of purchases is used?

In any companies. This phenomenon is used both in big and in the medium-sized and small companies. The tasks solved in the big companies: specialization of purchasers of certain tasks, decrease in fraud, centralization of purchasing function, reduction of the price of the purchased goods etc.

In the small companies management running into the following problems: the hiring of the qualified purchasers who are expensive is necessary; one or couple of purchasers who perform this work have a lack of resources for the solution of tasks at the high level; loss of money on small volumes of purchase. From this follows, that from outsourcing of purchases such companies will have: professional purchasing services; reduction of the price of keeping the staff which isn’t performed non-key functions, good prices, big economy and many other benefits.

Due to the statistics of the country where outsourcing of purchases is used for a long time, it’s reported that at a transfer of purchases of various categories for outsourcing. We can save from 10 to 40% of the economy depending on the category. According to the data of the Horses for Sources, the main players on the international market of the outsource are Accenture, IBM, Procurian, GEP, and Infosys. They can help their clients improve financial characteristics. Moreover, the annual increase in the market of outsourcing of purchases for several last years is equal to 12%.

Outsourcing has a sure place in the five of the main strategic directions СРО and practicing buyers due to the Future of Procurement made by SAP Ariba и Oxford Economics. It leads to the development of the outsourcing of purchases year-by-year.

As declares Gartner in 2018, thanks to the maximum robotization and automation of process for Business Process Outsourcing (ВРО, outsourcing of business processes) 50% less workers are necessary.

Outsourcing of the company can provide such services lowering operational expenses and cost of the offer.

Main ways of the purchases (“Business processes”):

  •         Source-to-Contract (S2C): a strategy of sourcing, management of the indicators of the expenses including purchases and tendering process, selection of the supplier, wholesale purchases, management of suppliers.
  •         Procure-to-Pay (P2P): processing and creation of PO (purchase order), processing of document flow, and processing of accounts, development and training, management of accounts payable. In case of transfer of purchases of various categories to outsourcing, from 10 to 40% of the economy according to some category are reached on average (sometimes even more).

How to manage the category?

  •         Non-key indirect expenses: service of offices, logistics and business trips, IT, constructions and buildings, telecommunications, etc.
  •         Non-key direct expenses: packing, repair (including capital), fuel, and support.

Such processes and categories can be added. We introduced just some similar categories.

Due to the statistics about the outsourcing of purchases, we think about rare advanced companies. Besides, a few years ago directors of the procurement didn’t discuss this subject and didn’t support on the directed to a certain subject and creative events. Now the СРО have more understanding of advantages in the use of outsourcing of purchases.

Где употребляется аутсорсинг закупок?

В любых компаниях. Данное явление употребляется как в больших, так и в средних и малых компаниях. Задачи, решаемые в больших компаниях: специализация закупщиков на определенных задачах, снижение мошенничества, централизация закупочной функции, снижение цены закупаемых товаров и пр.

В маленьких компаниях менеджмент сталкивается со следующими проблемами: необходим наем квалифицированных закупщиков, которые являются дорогими; у одного или пары закупщиков, которые выполняют эту работу, оказывается недостаток ресурсов для решения задач на высоком уровне; утрата денег на небольших объемах закупки. Из этого следует, что через аутсорсинг закупок данные компании одержат: профессиональные закупочные услуги, уменьшение ставки  (цены) содержания штата, не выполняющего неключевые функции, отличные цены, большую экономию и многие другие преимущества.

Согласно статистики стран, где аутсорсинг закупок используется достаточно давно, сообщается о том, что при переводе закупок всевозможных категорий на аутсорсинг, получается в среднем сэкономить от 10 до 40% в зависимости от разряда, а иногда даже больше. Согласно сведениям издания Horses for Sources основными игроками на интернациональном рынке аутсорсинга закупок считаются Accenture, IBM, Procurian, GEP and Infosys. Они могут помочь своим клиентам совершенствовать финансовые характеристики. К тому же, ежегодное увеличение рынка аутсорсинга закупок за несколько последних лет равно 12%.

Аутсорсинг занимает уверенное место в пятерке главных стратегических направлений СРО и практикующих закупщиков согласно сведениям Future of Procurement, составленным SAP Ariba и Oxford Economics. Это ведет к тому, что аутсорсинг закупок развивается год за годом.

Как заявляет Gartner уже в 2018 году, благодаря максимальной роботизации и автоматизации процесса для Business Process Outsourcing (ВРО, аутсорсинга бизнес-процессов) необходимо на 50 % меньше работников.

Снижая операционные издержки и стоимость своего предложения, именно аутсорсинговые фирмы могут предоставлять подобные услуги.

Основные направления закупок (аутсорсинг «Бизнеспроцессы» ):

  •         Sourceto Contract (S2C): стратегический сорсинг, управление показателями по расходам, включая закупки и определение поставщика, оптовые закупки и проведение тендеров, управление поставщиками.
  •         Procureto Pay (P2P): обработка и создание PO (запрос на закупку), обработка документооборота и процессирование счетов, развитие и обучение, управление кредиторской задолженностью. В случае перевода закупок всевозможных категорий на аутсорсинг, достигается в среднем от 10 до 40% экономии согласно некоторой категории (иногда даже больше).

Как управлять категориями?

  •         Неключевые непрямые затраты: обслуживание офисов, логистика и бизнес-поездки, IT, сооружения и здания, телекоммуникации и др.
  •         Неключевые прямые затраты: упаковка, ремонт (в том числе и капитальный), ГСМ и поддержка.

Данные процессы и категории могут расширяться. Нами были приведены только несколько подобных категорий.

Согласно статистике, об аутсорсинге закупок нами задумываются редкие передовые фирмы. К тому же, пару лет назад директора по закупкам не обсуждали данную тему и не поддерживали на направленных на определенную тематику и творческих событиях. Сейчас у СРО существует больше осознания достоинств в употреблении аутсорсинга закупок.