What is project management

It is a field that identifies and implements the objectives of the project, according to the amount of work, used resources (budget, labor, material, energy, etc.), elapsed time, and possible threats. The success of the campaign depends on having a well-developed plan, reducing the share of risks and appropriate management of changes occurring in the course of tasks implementation.

The goal of project control is to use modern tools, technologies and information effectively, to fulfill all planning processes, to coordinate actions of participants and to react to risks in time for actual and successful conclusions. However, the course of the project and the achievement of a successful final take place under some limits. These include the content of the project and the time for implementation and cost. If you change the indicator of a condition, it affects the others (the compression of time will increase the cost, or budget cutbacks will reduce the content, etc.). Besides we have also the quality of the result and the influence of the human factor.

Project administration processes are actions and procedures aimed at its functioning. Step-by-step execution of all points of the project cycle, following the instructions, the rational allocation of funds, balancing the individual segments are the basic principles of this issue. For delineation of responsibility areas, resolving the differences while summarizing and for the differentiation of labour, we allocate the part of the customer (who defines the purpose of the project, measures, regulations) and the executor (who executes the work according to the established plan with minimum deviations). Functions of project leadership are divided between the roles, but they operate together on the overall outcome.

The structure of project console

Control project points is a planned sequence that allows you to structure it in stages:

  • definition of the purpose, environment, and justification of the project;
  • creating a plan (steps, actions);
  • clarification of the funding and resources;
  • the selection of specialists;
  • setting deadlines, schedule, calculating your budget;
  • providing and accounting risks;
  • conclusion of the contract;
  • monitoring of project implementation, management and completion.

Corporate system of project management includes changes in company organization, methodological techniques, informational system. This helps to avoid problems with conflicts of goals and priorities, deadlines and reporting. Project control is appropriate in industries with high dynamics (construction, energy, communications, electronics, aerospace, etc.) and the applied methodology gives the possibility to adjust cost, time, quality and other restrictive parameters of the future products or services (i.e., expected outcome).

Что такое управление проектами

Это сфера деятельности, что обозначает и реализует цели проекта, учитывая объем работ, используемые ресурсы (бюджетные, трудовые, материальные, энергетические и пр.), затраченное время и возможные угрозы. Успех кампании зависит от наличия чётко разработанного плана, уменьшения доли рисков и соответствующего управления изменениями, возникающими по ходу реализации поставленных задач.

Цель управления проектами заключается в том, чтобы эффективно использовать современные средства, технологии, информацию, выполнить все процессы планирования, скоординировать действия участников и вовремя реагировать на риски для своевременного и успешного подведения итогов. При этом течение проекта и достижение благополучного финала проходит в условиях определенных ограничений. К ним относятся само содержание проекта, время на осуществление и стоимость. Если изменяется показатель одного из условий, он влияет и на остальные (сжимание сроков увеличит затраты, или урезанный бюджет снизит содержание и. т. д.). К этому еще присовокупляется качество результата и влияние человеческого фактора.

Под процессами управления проектами понимаются действия и процедуры, направленные на собственно его функционирование. Исполнение всех пошаговых пунктов проектного цикла, следование инструкциям, рациональное распределение фондов, уравновешивание отдельных сегментов и есть основные принципы данного вопроса. Для разграничения областей ответственности, разрешения противоречий при подведении итогов и для дифференциации труда выделяют стороны заказчика (задает цель проекта, меры регламентов) и исполнителя (исполняет работу согласно составленному плану с минимальными отклонениями). Функции управления проектами разделяются между ролями, но действуют сообща на общий итог.

Структура управления проектом

Пункты управления проектом составляют спланированную последовательность, что позволяет структурировать его на этапы:

  • определение цели, среды и обоснования проекта;
  • составление плана (шаги, подцели);
  • уточнение объемов финансирования и ресурсов;
  • подбор исполнителей;
  • установка сроков, графика, рассчет бюджета;
  • предусмотрение и учет рисков;
  • заключение контракта;
  • контроль за выполнением проекта, управление и завершение.

Корпоративная система управления проектами включает в себя изменения в организации компании, методологические приемы, информационную систему. Это помогает избежать проблем с конфликтами целей и приоритетов, сроков и отчетности. Управление проектами целесообразно в отраслях с особой динамикой (строительство, энергетика, коммуникации, электроника, космонавтика и пр.), а применимая методика дает возможность регулировать затратные, временные, качественные  и другие ограничительные параметры будущей продукции или услуг (т. е. ожидаемого итога).