Pros and cons of music while on hold

When it comes to the selection of a musical composition for the call on hold, it is recommended to approach it seriously, because of this as seems small detail can reflect on the feedback and satisfaction of your customers.

Let’s take a look at some facts about why the need of creating such technology appeared in the first place.

We always try to avoid awkward moments in business, and silence on the phone while on a call is one of them. Therefore, entrepreneurs came up with a way to get out of this situation, and even with a couple of benefits, since music helps clients to wait for their turn, and reflects positively on their mood.

There are also companies which create themed melodies for various institutions, and a cost of their services is well known for its accessibility.

But if you decide to take responsibility for the choice of music, it is better to consider your options carefully, keeping in mind the specifics and weaknesses of the method. First, you need to decide what kind of impression you want to create with your melody. It depends on a kind of business activity, as well as company’s points of view. Secondly, an approximate duration of customers being waiting for the line to connect with your office. We all know that any melody or a song, even your most favorite, can start to irritate you after a long time of listening to it.

Try to approach this subject with creativity and interest. Think about what would you want your customer to remember when he/she thinks about your business.

Музыка на удержании как раздражитель для клиентов

Когда дело касается выбора музыкальной композиции на удержании звонка, подходить к этому стоит серьезно, ведь такая невзрачная деталь может отобразиться на качестве обслуживания Вашего бизнеса.

Давайте немного разберемся почему появилась нужда в использовании таких технологий?

В бизнесе мы всегда пытаемся обойти неловкие моменты, а молчание в трубке является одним из них. Поэтому предприниматели и придумали способ выйти из ситуации, да ещё и с пользой, так как музыка мотивировала клиентов дождаться своей очереди и располагала их настроением.

Существуют также и компании, которые выпускают серийные музыкальные композиции для различных заведений, а стоимость их услуг давно известна своей доступностью.

Но если Вы решили взять на себя ответственность за выбор музыки, стоит осторожно рассматривать варианты, учитывая тонкости и слабые стороны данного способа. Во-первых, Вам необходимо определиться, какой именно эффект Вы хотите произвести своей мелодией. Это зависит от рода деятельности бизнеса, а также его взглядов. Во-вторых, сколько в среднем у клиента уходит времени на ожидание на линии. Ведь любая мелодия, даже самая любимая, может начать раздражать после долгого прослушивания.

Постарайтесь подойти к данному вопросу с творчеством и заинтересованностью. В любом случае отдавать предпочтение стоит ненавязчивым и легким на слух мотивам, и тогда хорошее настроение Вашего клиента на весь день обеспечено!